Executive Board Contacts

Josh Worsham, Chair
Director, Tutoring Center
Elgin Community College
Elgin, IL 60123
847-214-7636
chair@midwestwritingcenters.org

Nita Meola, Vice Chair
Tutoring, Learning Studio
618 S. Michigan, Room 100
Columbia College Chicago
Chicago, IL 60605
312-369-8827
vicechair@midwestwritingcenters.org

Alan Benson, Chair Emeritus
Center for Writing Excellence
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
105 Garfield Ave., P.O. Box 4004
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715-836-3146
chair@midwestwritingcenters.org

Rachel Holtz, Treasurer
Learning Sciences Research Institute
University of Illinois at Chicago
1240 W. Harrison St.
Suite 1535 M/C 057
Chicago, IL 60607-7137
treasurer@midwestwritingcenters.org

Nicole Mueller, Treasurer-in-training
Nicolet High School

Kristin Risley, Secretary
University of Wisconsin-Stout
secretary@midwestwritingcenters.org

Abraham Romney, Web Coordinator
Michigan Technological University
webmaster@midwestwritingcenters.org

Heather Carroll, Research Coordinator
English Department
University of Wisconsin-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188
research@midwestwritingcenters.org

Jenny Staben, Blog Editor, Community College Representative
Writing Center
College of Lake County
19351 West Washington St.
Grayslake, IL 60030
847-543-2594

Laura Farmer, Outreach Coordinator
Writing Studio
Russel D. Cole Library
Cornell College
600 1st St SW
Mt Vernon, IA 52314
319-895-4509
sigcoordinator@midwestwritingcenters.org

Rachel Azima, Conference Liaison
Department of English
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0333
402-472-1826
conference@midwestwritingcenters.org

Katrina Bell, IWCA Liaison
Tutt Library 164
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 389-6193
katrina.bell@coloradocollege.edu