Executive Board Contacts

Josh Worsham, Chair
Director, Tutoring Center
Elgin Community College
1700 Spartan Drive
Elgin, IL 60123
847-214-7636
jworsham@elgin.edu
chair@midwestwritingcenters.org

Alan Benson, Chair Emeritus

Rachel Holtz, Treasurer
Learning Sciences Research Institute
University of Illinois at Chicago
1240 W. Harrison St.
Suite 1535 M/C 057
Chicago, IL 60607-7137
rholtz3@uic.edu
treasurer@midwestwritingcenters.org

Kristin Risley, Secretary
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, WI
risleyk@uwstout.edu

Abraham Romney, Web Coordinator
Michigan Technological University
aromney@mtu.edu
webmaster@midwestwritingcenters.org

Heather Carroll, Research Coordinator
English Department
University of Wisconsin-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188
heather.carroll@uwc.edu
research@midwestwritingcenters.org

Jenny Staben, Blog Editor, Community College Representative
Writing Center
College of Lake County
19351 West Washington St.
Grayslake, IL 60030
847-543-2594
jstaben@clcillinois.edu

Laura Farmer, Outreach Coordinator
Writing Studio
Russel D. Cole Library
Cornell College
600 1st St SW
Mt Vernon, IA 52314
319-895-4509
lfarmer@cornellcollege.edu
sigcoordinator@midwestwritingcenters.org

Rachel Azima, Conference Liaison
Department of English
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0333
402-472-1826
razima2@unl.edu

Katrina Bell, IWCA Liaison
Tutt Library 164
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 389-6193
kbell@coloradocollege.edu

Katherine Kirkpatrick, Treasurer-in-Training
Clarkson College
Omaha, NE
kirkpatrickkatherine@clarksoncollege.edu

Francesca Gentile, At-Large Member
Buena Vista University
Storm Lake, IA
gentile@bvu.edu